top of page

The Heart Chakra

Whew! It's been a minute! Lots of activity going on in the world with solar flares bringing different energies so we may feel stuck, tired, headaches, and other symptoms. Ground yourself and be present in the moment. The heart chakra is the 4th chakra and sits in the middle of the the lower and upper chakras. The Sanskrit name is Anahata and is our center of love for others and ourselves. The color can be green or pink, it's element is air, and the mantra of the heart is Yam ( sounds like Yaaahhhmm). It is where we hold our compassion, empathy, and forgiveness. It's from here that we govern our relationships.

Symptoms of a blockage here can be hypertension, breathing issues, heart trouble, feelings of withdrawal, criticism, demanding, jealousy, resentment and lack of forgiveness. When balanced, you feel empathetic, understanding, inner peace, and have a strong immune system. To become balanced you can wear green and eat green. Think salad greens, broccoli, asparagus, avocado, grapes, and kiwi. Essential oils that are useful are eucalyptus, rose, and jasmine. Excellent crystals to work with and set loving intentions into are Rose Quartz, Green Aventurine, Malachite, Rhodonite, Rhodocrosite, and Moss Agate.

Daily affirmations can be "I am open to giving and receiving love", "I can forgive myself and others easily", and " I am connected to divine love surrounding me".

I was trying to time this one with Valentine's Day but life happens. Thanks for reading and spending this time learning about this amazing chakra. I am available for In Person and Virtual Reiki sessions to balance all of your chakras. Shine On!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page