top of page

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is the 7th chakra and is located on the top and middle of your head. The Sanskrit name is Sahasrara which means thousands and is represented by the thousand petal lotus flower; each being an aspect of ourselves. It's colors are violet, white, and gold. The element is thought or consciousness and the mantra to chant is Om(Ooooohhhhmmmmmm). The crown represents experiencing the divine meaning of life, wisdom, and unity. The physical body areas connected are the muscular and skeletal system, skin, and central nervous system. A blockage of this chakra can cause depression, confusion, imbalance, overall poor feeling, not listening to your intuition, and a lack of connection to spirit and the world. When this chakra becomes balanced through a Reiki session, we feel more connected to our higher self, spirit, and the universe.

Affirmations you can state:

I honor the divine light that shines within me.

I am a spiritual being having a human experience.

I shine the radiant, pure light within me.

I am aligned with my soul's purpose and truth.

I openly accept spiritual guidance from a higher source.

Excellent crystals to work with for the crown are amethyst, clear quartz, Herkimer diamond, labradorite, selenite, and apophyllite. Good essential oils to diffuse are frankincense, peppermint, lotus, and sandalwood.

I hope you have enjoyed this mini lesson on the crown chakra. I offer in person and virtual Reiki sessions to balance all of your chakras which is listed under my services tab. Thanks for reading and shine on!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page